BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

A Common Grackle .....

....... but I think there's nothing common at all about this colourful character!

He's colourful on large here too - this is for you, RDC.

I was actually trying to get shots of about 50 cormorants on a telegraph wire (they were all rubbish - that's the shots, not the cormorants!) - saw Mr Grackle on this bright green bush and .. hey presto .. he gets to be on blip.

This is about the best shot I managed on a grey, dull day, took in some sightseeing around Cape Cod - but a little disappointed with my photographic attempts! We've had a lovely day though with lunch in Provincetown MA.

A slow "scenic route" trip up to Boston tomorrow for the flight home at 10.20pm .... back in the UK Friday morning just in time for visitors over the Bank Holiday weekend - just what I need the day I get home - NOT!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.