Age and cheese

"Age is of no importance unless you are a cheese"... Well! I'm not a cheese... As fas as I know, anyway! I spotted this on the shop window of a French delicatessen as I was waiting for the bus on my way back home from the dentist. I love cheese and the temptation was too strong, so I went inside and I treated myself to a bit expensive but delicious French goat's cheese!

I really wanted to give you a more positive blip today, but it's hard because I didn't have a great day. So, here's a silly blip, to make you smile!

I had to get up early to go to the dentist this morning, so I couldn't have my usual lie in on my days off. Good news is my teeth are fine and no work is needed! So, it was just a scale and polish job. Back in six months!

Bad news today: A guy came to the flat to check the gas fittings and informed me that our boiler is unsafe, so he had to switch it off. I sent an email to my landlord and we're now waiting for an answer to see what's gonna happen next. In the meantime, my flatmate and me have no heating or hot water. Not looking forward to cold showers and brushing my teeth with cold water (I have sensitive teeth). We have also a problem of pigeons nesting through the walls. The gas guys told me that it would be a nasty thing to clean up and fix, as they expect there will be some dead pigeons in there. Not great!

If I think positive, the good news is that we won't be paying any gas until the boiler gets fixed or replaced. On the pigeon front, no comment!

I didn't do much appart from going to the dentist and buying some food. I'm now going to spend the rest of the day working on my friend's translation. What a day off!

Oh well! At least I didn't have to deal with a bunch of demanding, impatient and angry visitors at work! :)

Thanks very much for comments! I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.