Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

I spent most of today cooking various meals for Mum to eat when I am gone. Her freezer is full to bursting. My sister, Estelle and her wee family came for lunch and I made a rhubarb, cinnamon and orange cake. Mum and I had a giggle when I asked to copy the recipe to take home as she replied that I had given it to her! I used rhubarb from Mum's garden and as she wandered through the garden to pick it for me I had such a rush of love for her. She would stop every so often to look at something, run her hand through or pluck a weed or two. I so want her to feel well and be free of pain. To enjoy the life she has. I had to call down to her for the rhubarb in the end as she was so engrossed. Later when the sun came out we had a lovely half hour wandering together in the garden and she showed me her incredibly beautiful green tulips.

Once again Elodie was in super cute mode and I couldn't resist taking some photos. She is wearing a top that I first bought for Murron. It's one of my favourite things she wore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.