Johnnie Walker Diamond Jubilee whisky bottle No 1

This bottle has been produced by Johnnie Walker & sons, by appointment to Her Majesty The Queen to celebrate the Queen's Diamond Jubilee. This one in the picture is No 1 of a limited edition of only 60 bottles. It's a blend of grain and malt whiskies which were all distilled in 1952, so 60 years ago, which have been married in casks made of oak from the Queen's Sandringham estate. More than 60 craftsmen and women have been involved in the production of it. The bottle is made from Baccarat crystal and it has a half carat diamond on the neck. Each bottle sells at the affordable price of £100,000! So, if you have some spare cash... :)

This is the most exciting thing that has happened today at work. This bottled arrived, and we'll have it on display in our collection for just a week!

Other than that it was a rather stressful day at work and I didn't have a good day. One of those days that tries your patience and actually manages to finish with it. Glad is over!

On the boiler front, everything is up and running and the hole on the wall where the pigeons were nesting has been covered, so hopefully I won't hear the pigeons again! I could see the buggers trying to get inside again from the oustide! I was glad to see they coudn't!! Ha!!

So, I'll have two glasses of red today: one to forget about my crap day and another one to celebrate that my boiler and pigeon problems have been solved!

Off tomorrow. I'll try and find time to go to the gym; otherwise, I'll spend the rest of my day working on my friend's translation.

Thanks very much for your nice comments and stars on my colourful rusty abstract! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.