Bikes #2

In this picture I like the contrast between the bike in one piece and what's not much left of a bike, and the fact that both are blue!

Last night I managed to do the proof reading but not much work on the translation, so this morning I decided to get up earlier to get some more work done. Now, somehow, I managed to leave the flat half an hour earlier than I should, but I didn't realise about it till I got to work. Basically, I got there half an hour earlier, when I could have been doing more work on my translation. What a numpty!! Thankfully, they let me go home half an hour earlier too! :)

Still not feeling great and with a bit of a sore throat. It's been raining all day in Edinburgh, so we were really busy at work. I was not particularly in the mood for a busy day, but I suppose you just have to get on with it. Working tomorrow again and on Saturday as well because I was silly enough to swap shifts with one of my working colleagues so he could go to Islay at the weekend. Oh well, I hope it doesn't rain on Saturday!

Doing a bit of a wind-down now after work before I start translating again.

Thanks very much for all your nice and get well comments! I really appreciate them. I hope you all had a good and less wet day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.