Bikes #3

Today a bright one, not just to brighten up a grey, wet and rainy day but also to brighten up my mood.

As you can see from the picutre, it was raining today. It's been raining all day long. A rather cold and wet day that attracted lots of tourists to my workplace. So, yes, it was really busy. I'm glad today I finished at five!

Although my cold is feeling much better today, I'm feeling really tired due to lack of sleep in the last few days both for having to work on the translation and for not feeling well. On top of the busy day today!

Now, the reason why I'm in a down mood is because I didn't manage to finish the translation on time. I was literally falling asleep in front of the computer last night and I had to get up early this morning to go to work. I felt really bad because my friend needed this translation for a conference this evening, but there's only so much I can do.

In any case, in the end I decided to finish the translation this evening and I've now sent it to her. It makes me feel better.

I'd like to have a better day tomorrow but, unfortunately, I'm working, and if the weather continues like this, I don't think I'm gonna enjoy it!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and your get well wishes! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.