Bikes #11

A folding bike

Today I've been working. When the weather is so lovely outside you want to be anywhere but work, but it has to be done, I suppose. We were rather busy in spite of the weather, I was quite surprised. It was a bit of a crazy day as well because in the middle of everything we had a partial power cut which lasted about an hour and a half and affected some tour areas and the computer issuing the tour tickets. We managed to finally get round it by issuing handwritten tickets, but it was a bit of a pain. I felt really sorry for the poor supervisor, who has to input all this information in the computer at the end of the day.

I had a pleasant walk down the Royal Mile after work, but I'm taking it easy this evening. Tomorrow I start work at 8.30am and I want to go to bed early.

Just chilling out now.

Thanks very much for all your comments. I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.