Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Mach Five...with my hair on fire!

As I begin the countdown to D-Day (moving day), this is kind of what I am starting to feel like!  There are so many things that can only be done at the last minute...so while I'd like to rush around and get it all done NOW, I can't.  
So what's a photographer to do in this case?  Take an early morning walk on the beach, of course - commune with nature - take a bunch of shots - giggle a bit, even.

Another bird that is, for me, synonymous with Florida - the Snowy Egret.  They are just gorgeous at any time of year, but most especially now when their breeding plumage is in full glory.  They are nesting now, and the rookery at the sanctuary is alive with the burbling calls that they make on the nest.  And the birds themselves seem to be in a constant state of feather-explosion.  Very fun to see.

I didn't make it back over to the beach yesterday afternoon, but I am going to make it a point to go today - I'd like to catch the hour before sunset, the magic light.

I posted six other shots from this morning starting here with a red-legged heron.  My second choice for a blip today would have been this one, just something about it that I really like.

Be well, people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.