Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... With thanks...

Today I want to send out a special thank you to the men and women who serve, or have served, in the armed forces. Today is Memorial Day in the US, which is a day set aside to honor the men and women who have died in our armed forces. For me, it is also a day to honor those who are away from home, away from loved ones, away serving our country in the most profound way possible.

So today's hibiscus is for all the brave men and women in uniform, and especially for my nephew who is currently doing his third tour of duty in the Middle East. I could not possibly be more proud of you, Brian. We love you - now would you please get things wrapped up over there and get home where you belong???

Hope everyone in the US has enjoyed a nice long weekend and for those in the rest of the world, Happy Monday. To all the men and women in uniform, stay safe and come home soon.

Apologies to those who viewed the straw flowers I initially posted - I decided that I liked this shot much better.

xxoo

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.