The Good Friday

Long night sleep, some 10hours night - I so needed that!!!

Baked some mango-chocolate pie in the morning. Started before the rest of the family woke up. And I made also a blueberry pie in case the mango system would not be favourite of the family.

While the two pies were in the oven I made some decorations - for excample this orange candle with small cute yellow birds.

The Good Friday has been really nice and good day. My back has been killing me for three days already, so we made a long nordic walk with my daughter (me very carefully), while boys (my son and hubby) were in movies watching The Big Game.

Sauna time in the evening!

We are not very religious, so for us the easter time is few days off, time to enjoy season decorations and good food...

Susanna
PS Thanks for the stars and hearts to my springly city view yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.