Hunting for bluebells

This afternoon Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m going to see my friend, Angela, who lives in the woods, and we are going for a walk to see if the bluebells are out.  You & Ozzy, your very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, can come with us.’

Mmmmmmm................... just re-read that paragraph..................  Angela lives in a proper house.  She’s not a little squirrel type person who lives up a tree!

Going for walks in the woods is fun.  Hunting for bluebells and being made to pose in the middle of them, isn’t the most exciting thing in the whole wide world for a gorgeous little collie like me.

So do you know what I did?........................................

.......................I posed beautifully for my blip which lulled Ann into a false sense of security and then I went zooming off, because even though the paths were very dry in the woods; I know where there is a muddy pond.

Well; by the time the humans caught up with me, I’d waded through the muddy pond and was half way across a freshly ploughed field, chasing a duck!  And do you know why I was chasing a duck?...........  I was chasing a duck because it was a mummy duck who was trying to keep me away from her nine little gorgeous ducklings.  Ann went ballistic at me.  She yelled at me to come back.  But the only way to get back to Ann was through the muddy pond and because it was right next to a wall (which I’d jumped off, like a diving board) I couldn’t get out of the muddy pond.  Ann’s friend, Angela, had to help me by pulling me up the wall by my collar.  And then, when I got to the top of the wall, I did the biggest ‘shake’ ever.  Muddy water went flying all over the humans.  They were NOT happy with me.

And the whole of the time this was going on, Ozzy was just lying down chewing a stick???  Honestly!  He’s supposed to be my boyfriend?  A bit of moral support against angry humans would be nice!!!

Actually, if truth be known, Ann’s been a bit cross with me ever since Ozzy, my very gorgeous golden retriever boyfriend, came to stay. She says I’ve been acting like a spoilt brat  (I was naughty yesterday).  Most of the time I get Ann’s undivided attention and to be honest, much as I love Ozzles, I don’t like having to share Ann??!!!

Sometimes life is so HARD for a gorgeous little collie like me............................

Everywhere we go, people keep commenting on what a handsome boy Ozzy is and I just get ignored.

I know Ozzy is handsome, I know he’s a proper pedigree dog, I know he doesn’t go into a mad frenzy if he sees a postie or a skateboarder or a bus.  ..........That’s why I love him – he’s a really calming influence on me.  BUT sometimes I just can’t help myself doing ‘naughty things’ to get attention??!!

PS – Ann has just had a little chat with me.  She said, ‘Molly, you will never, ever, know how much I LOVE YOU.  You stink.  You’re naughty.  You disobey me.  But do you know what?...............  When I adopted you more than 10 years ago, I told you this would be your ‘forever home’.  And you might not be the most perfect little dog in the world BUT................  you’re ‘the most perfect little dog for me’ and I love you more than any other dog in the whole wide world!!!

PPS – I’m going to try my very hardest not to do anything naughty tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.