BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

CHAFFICOPTERS - in flight ... but not in focus!

Slight title change - thanks to emyjane for the idea!!!

I had been concentrating on the feeder (that's why that IS in focus) to get, you know, that 'special' shot (not sure what of but I would have known it if I'd seen it!!) - took tens and tens of photos but when I uploaded them none of them really floated my boat.

Although this is crap well below par technically, it does seem to give a sense of wing speed and the quick darting behaviour of these gorgeous little birds as they stock up with food for their nestlings!!!

I will master the art of speed photography - I will, I will, I WILL!!!!

Larger is acceptable.

If you have a moment - pop over and look at the Kestrel here - my Mum has a new camera and is really going to town with it - Go, Mum!!!


NIKON D90 : f/1.7 : 1/40" : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.