BLIPMEET ON TYNE

Got the 10am bus to Gateshead and walked down to The Sage  near the river Tyne for a blipmeet. 

Met six lovely ladies - and one lovely man.  We walked and talked.  The weather was great.  We saw the Millennium Bridge opening.  We saw the man made beach on the Newcastle quayside complete with beach huts. We walked over 4 bridges - the Millennium Bridge, the Tyne Bridge, the Swing Bridge and the High Level Bridge.

Took loads of photos but of course I had to choose a group shot for my blip. Only problem was that the blippers tended to wander.  So two are missing from my shot.  But if you look  on everyone else's blips you can see the others - and me.

meancoast


PaulaJ

KathGordon

walkingMarj

Shaaamie

CarolineJ

GailyWhaley - special thanks to this lady as she organised the whole thing.

I have added a couple of extra photos - the Quayside Seaside and the view from the Tyne Bridge - the round building is The Guildhall.

After we went our separate ways I waited for the bus to go back to Gateshead.  Whilst waiting I was lucky enough to see the Millennium Bridge open again at 3pm.  Didn't spend long in Gateshead - just popped into Tesco for fruit and cat food.

When I got home I found a card on the doormat - a parcel for me had been left with my next door neighbour.  So I nipped round to get it.  Don't see her much so we spent an hour catching up on all sorts.  Mainly " our weight loss ". She goes to Slimming World too - but not my group.  We also talked at some length about Newcastle United and the sorry plight they are in.  

Just having a quiet evening.  The Eurovision Song Contest is on in the background but I'm not paying a great lot of attention to it.

Big day tomorrow - last match of the season. I will be there. Newcastle may or may not still be in The Premiership this time tomorrow.  Its going to be a nail biting 90 mins. 

Steps today -  16,950

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.