Garden visitor

The delivery I was expecting today arrived at 10am. 6 huge bags of potting compost and one huge bag of bark. They were dumped on the front drive and I managed to drag them into the garage.

As I didn't need to wait in any more I decided to go out somewhere. The weather was dismal - rainy, cold and misty - so I thought it best to head for an indoor location. So I went to Asda and Ikea. I got a bus to The Metrocentre first and then the shuttle bus which calls at Asda and Ikea so I wasn't outdoors for long. Got lots of fruit in Asda and had a good mooch around Ikea. Wasn't looking for anything in particular but I did get a doormat, some bathmats and some plastic storage boxes. I was quite heavy laden when I got the buses back home.

I met one of Becky and Neil's old schoolteachers at the bus stop - he lives just around the corner from me. We travelled to the Metocentre on the same bus. He's always interested in his former pupils so I gave him an update on Becky and Neil. He is well travelled in his retirement and was just back from a trip to Turkey.

As I was up early this morning to be ready for my delivery I took the opportunity to put some bird food out and then lurk in the kitchen to see which birds turned up. There were lots of starlings and a couple of blackbirds. I really wanted a shot of a blue tit as I have tried a few times but they have been too quick for me. Luckily this one decided to stay still for just enough time for me to get the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.