ANOTHER HOVERFLY

in the garden. The raindrops keep fallling, but now and then it is dry and as it is dry the insects come hurrying to the plants and flowers.
I do not see butterflies at the moment, it is too cold for them, they stay warm somewhere. I wonder where that is. Under the leaves, in little holes perhaps.
At night before galling asleep I read some pages of the book written by Chögyam Trungpa, titled: The sanity we are born with. A buddhist approach to psychology. Sometimes I can easily follow his thoughs and now and then it is too complicated to follow it at such a late time of the day.
Yesterday evening I read about the six realms in chapter twelve. They are the realm of the gods, the realm of the jealous gods, the human realm, the animal realm, the realm of the hungry ghosts, and the hell realm.
An explanation of all the realms is given, what kinds of attitudes correspond with each, An insight in all kinds of human behaviour, mine included of course, I read about. Perhaps you can imagine that after closing the book, I could not easily find the balming sleep I longed for.
But eventually I slept and dreamt and wonder what the next chapter will bring me.
Mischa has arrived safely home and we were happy to hear her voice on the phone. She had swom in the sea, despite the cold weather there in The Netherlands.

My haiku:

Your big eyes see me
Mine see you without a word
We depart to elsewhere

And the proverb:

The eye is a shrew.

c.1591  Hy. Smith, Sermons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.