The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Aftermath and 2 years

I tried to think of an interesting/original thing to do for my 730th blip, but you know what? I couldn't! So here's this. The waters are receding but some back gardens are still a bit soggy, as can be seen here! In the 2 years since I joined Blipfoto I've seen some pretty zany weather, but this last few days is way up there.

So yes, 2 years! This place has become a staple part of my day, and I really wasn't sure it would when I started. So thanks to everyone who's ever looked at or commented on my blips (or subscribed!), Dave especially who seems to comment almost unfailingly on everything I do, and Gillipaw who always spams me with lovely comments when I actually get round to commenting on her stuff (sorry about that!).

In these 2 years I've managed to get engaged, complete a Foundation Degree (almost), go to a foreign country (never thought I'd do that!), aaand probably a bunch of other stuff that doesn't currently come to mind. All in all it's been a good couple of years!

So yeah. Onwards to more life and more blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.