Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

..."Guess who?" says Boris to Myrtle

Oh, go ahead, look in LARGE - you know you want to!

I decided to borrow an idea from Jenceng and go on a Macro Safari in my backyard today. And what fun I had! So many choices for blips today, but I had to go with this one for the sheer funniness of it. I mean, really - doesn't it look like he's holding his little hands over her eyes? I took this with a close up filter and my 18-200 lens. A bit blurred on the edges, but it still made me laugh. And right after I took this, they took off and flew away - in tandem! I am not sure I even want to contemplate how that is accomplished...

If you'd like to see some of the other shots from today's Macro Safair, I've posted a selection in My Blipfolio. Lots of dragons and damsels today, as well as a bees and butterflies and a few flowers. Folio contains my personal picks of the day.

Now, off to put some bread in the oven (rosemary/asiago/greek olive) to go with the cedar-planked salmon for dinner tonight. And I'm thinking maybe some pinot noir...

Oh, and I very nearly forgot! I set up the trail cam last night to see if I could find out what is emptying my hummingbird feeders at night - well, if you want to know, have a look at this! Who's been drinking my nectar???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.