The Clock ..............

 ........... is ticking exceedingly fast .....

When I was young "old" people said .." When you get older time goes so much more quickly " ..... I used to think they were crazy - 24 hours is 24 hours, a week is a week, a month is a month - how can it "go" quicker!!!

I'm here to say ......... HOW WRONG WAS I??  
Very wrong, is the answer.
Now almost into September ....... un.bel.iev.able.

Wanted to catch the dandelion clock before I cut the grass and it is scattered to the four winds.

As is said so often  -  it does look better on large!

FLOWERFRIDAY21

BikerBear Hearts for: (in no particular order, of course)

sdg92

Connections

admirer

osuzanna

suejay50


Honourable Mentions (Hearts in disguise) for:

freespiral

WalkingWombat

davidc

Damnonii

ristosan


Unusual Shot of the Week (USotW)

rainie


I have to say that this week presented me with the hardest choices since I started the Flower Friday Challenge ........ I don't have any set criteria in choosing certain shots - it's just what catches my eye on the day.  It's not technique, colour, focus - doesn't matter if it's a weed, a flower, a leaf, a play on words ....... it's all very random ...... a bit like me really!

Thank you very, very much to everyone who joins in - you make it so pleasurable to look through your beautiful entries - they give me ideas too on taking MY flower shots ..... you all deserve hearts.

Next week is FlowerFriday28 ........ even though I am going away that day (and will be "abroad" for the following two Fridays) I want to keep the challenge going - please bear with me if my responses are a bit delayed - it will all depend on wifi availability (or wiffy as we call it here at home), my level of tiredness and how many beers I may (or may not) have drunk after many miles driven and many (more) photographs taken!!

The WBBN quizzy thing starts 'proper' on Saturday 29th August.
Geography heads at the ready, please.  :-))


~ Anni ~


Oh - and I'm all caught up with backblips for Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.