An Seilide

Some one else was impressed with this year's plums. The teeniest of snails, I put him on a leaf and into the grass.
Another gorgeous day - Indian summer or what! Himself decided to go kayaking. Until recently the kayak was just lying there, brambles popping up around it but he bought some special wheels on the market and now we can transport it (no roof rack or trailer thingy on my micra so tricky since Himself got rid of his car). He had such a nice time and the sea looked so inviting I thought I had to have a go too. It was fantastic - the sea like mercury and I wished I had brought my camera for the reflections and colours were wonderful. I paddled beween stationary boats - some about to depart with men in shorts barking orders about starboard this and that. I left them too it and glided out to the small island, occupied today by a cormorant and three oyster catchers. Returning I pulled ashore at a teeny strand and risked a swim - it was seriously cold but very clear and not a jellyfish in sight!

Other than that, it's been a lot of fairly lazy stuff going on in the garden.

Apologies to Angelsshare for my incorrect link yesterday - this   is what you should have seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.