Overdosing on sky!

I can't get enough of the sky just now. I'm forever pointing it out to students and usually get blank looks or those expressions which suggest committal is a serious possibility! Today.....success! It was a Simpsons' sky mid afternoon and the lone student in the room and I shared it awhile. Hopefully she will look up more often in the future.

This was the sky on my bike home, a different view to usual because I spotted it at my tricky junction which has roadworks and traffic lights on it just now. It's looking over towards the top 'o' Thornton. The small settlement on the right is called Egypt and the road leading up to it once was bounded by enormous walls called the Walls of Jericho, now demolished.

The goalpost in the foreground is my one concession to what is on the box tonight!

Works better in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.