Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Eagle fishing

Hung out in the dory today in calm waters and got lots of good seal shots - but no pups yet - and a deer on the beach and then there was this eagle sitting on a rock (one that was in yesterday's blip). he quickly took off and practically skidded to a stop in midair while grabbing something out of the water. Not sure what it was but it was a few bites worth. Got the good classic shots but I thot I'd post this one for the odd wing position.

There is a problem with my data plan for my iPhone which is the way I get the internet - it's been going way over the limit all of a sudden - a potentially very expensive deal, so I'm trying to not use it until I get it sorted out --could be some app, or maybe iCloud?????which is the only thing different from the last trip up here.... so I've turned everything I can think of off. But I'm afraid I'm not going to look or comment much for now, til I figure it out.... - will catch up later. :-)

5 members of the rowing club we used to row with arrive tomorrow and we all go back to Seattle on Sunday. Hope we have decent weather!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.