Kea (NZ Native alpine parrot)

I went up to Farmergirl's place after work - stalking for kea.  I waited half an hour but none appeared.  So figured I was coming home to photograph Jasper - but on a whim I drove home the long way around the block.  And there were a pair of Keas.  Just waiting for me to photograph them.

It's been a funny day today.  

I was supposed to fly to the North Island last night for a two day work meeting.  But the flooding up there meant we couldn't get to the venue so the meeting was cancelled.

So after a meeting in Nelson this morning, I picked Jasper up from the kennels (2 days early) and came back to work.  It sort of felt odd, because I knew I wasn't going to be there originally.  Still, I managed to get some work done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.