Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Turned Out Bright!

No, not the weather, it poured and poured!

I should have been putting up a marquee today but I got the disappointing news yesterday that the show was cancelled due to the weather. However, I made the most of the day by going to the shop. On an errand at lunchtime I met a nice young guy cheering up elderly ladies by smiling at them and saying "Hello". He looked kinda familiar, I'd never seen him before but he looked a bit like this, but without the Nikon for a clue.

Not being used to this sort of behaviour I said a shy "Hi" and hurried away to the safety of the print shop. I told the ladies there about him but they'd come across him before!

Next, back at the shop, I get a visit from another young guy who claimed to know me. Not a clue about him! Just my lucky day.

Later I got a really nice surprise when the lovely Annie walked in. I was so surprised! She was planing to come and see me last year but her terrible accident in the Lake District prevented her from reaching the shop.

What an exciting day I've had, just when I'd been so let down by the weather. When I finally got a chance to take a shot at 10pm I thought my flooded garden should be the one. It must be the first time in over 3 years that the house has been surrounded by water, otherwise I'd have blipped it.

Anyone who read my description the other day about why I created a bog garden will now know why! That's my path, NOT a water feature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.