At the Eye Doctor's

Went to see Dr. Mattiucci today for my annual appointment. I have been having real problems driving at night. Dr M did my cataract surgery a couple of years ago. He is excellent and about my son's age. (Have you noticed that doctors are getting younger these days?) Turns out part of the problem is clouding of the small capsule that holds the lens. Time for a procedure on my left eye to allow me to see better with a fantastic name. I have remembered this name since Arvin had one a few years ago. It is called a Yag Capsulotomy. So I will be having one on my left eye in November. They use a laser to make a small hole in the capsule. This bypasses the cloudiness and hopefully will let me see better again, especially at night. I have quit driving at night due to glare.

I took this selfie while my eyes were dilated and had the yellow liquid in them from my exam. Then I played with the photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.