Peli can or Peli can't

Due to a pair of flat tyres - a bolt in the one on the car and a screw in the spare - we had to postpone today's excursion.

Instead we did a little shopping.  Anyone who knows me well will know what an oxymoron that is.

This afternoon we went out to Queenscliff because it is not a trip to Australia unless I've seen pelicans, kangaroos or koalas.  On cue, the pelicans were waiting at the jetty but Donna scared them off.  Fortunately I managed to capture them in flight.  Donna tells me that it's only a worthy pelican photo if it contains two or more pelicans so she chose this one for my blip.

After the birds realised that she was not very scary, they came back.  The photo in my extras was taken once they returned when one was flying over the other to be the first to sit on the mooring post.

I have to blip pelicans today because Donna and Pam refuse to take me back to Dog Rocks tonight to try for better star trails.  That may have something to do with the 95% cloud cover.

A great day - shortly we're going out shopping again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.