The old Geelong Powerhouse

Donna picked me  up at the airport at 7 this morning and took me to breakfast in Werribee on our way back to Geelong.  I'm now in love with Australian cheese kranskys.  Wow.  Superb food (I have to say they're way better than the kiwi version!).

Later she took me out to the old Powerhouse where they've been holding 'spray off' competitions.  All of the art you see here has been created with spray cans (graffiti art).  It is just incredible.  The whole 5 storey building has been decorated with art - both inside and out.  

To give you an idea of the scale of some of this - check out the guy in the foreground who is cleaning some tagging off one of the artworks.  That dragon on the left is a full 5 storeys tall!  Absolutely amazing.  One photo just can't do it all justice so at some point over the new few days I'll post some on flickr and facebook.

This evening we went out to Dog Rocks.  When I was here 18 months (ish) ago Donna took me out there for sunset photos (see here) and although we took some this evening too, we were actually here for star shots.  My first ever.  I have a huge learning curve in the offing, but check my extra for my very first star trails - very short but definitely trails!  Great fun!  Check it out in my extras.

Tomorrow she is taking me on a surprise expedition.  The surprise expedition last visit took us down the Great Ocean Road to a place where there were dozens of koalas in the wild!  So I'm looking forward to seeing what tomorrow brings.

Check out yesterday's blip here - yesterday  was so full on that I forgot to post it.  Unheard of for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.