Journey Through Time

By Sue

Brave Robin

I was standing so close to the bird bath, with my 300 ready to go, and this robin decided to take a bath. They are fairly tolerant of people, although I don't think they are as people friendly as the European Robins.

We just watched a cute movie, The Big Year, with Steve Martin, Jack Black, and Owen Wilson about three birders trying to get the most birds on their list in a year. It was a fun movie, and so I felt I had better put a bird up on blip today. Running out of time, so this is the lucky little robin.

Auntie is over and in a bit we are going to go out for Birthday dinner at a local pub. We were watching the local programming on Olympic trials in Track and Field in Eugene, Oregon because Sean Keller, who lives a few houses away from us qualified for the trials in Eugene with his Javelin and we found out he did really well earlier today and is in the top 12 that will throw on Monday night. He just graduated from High School and he knows he has no hope of going to the Olympics this time around, but, by gosh...he done good! LOL You can read about him here, if you desire.

Hope to catch up with journals as best as I can later on.

Take care, my dear Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.