Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Coniston Water

Just too many pictures - have this one!

A long day out. We had a look at a place we were told we could see otters and made a note to come back in the evening and early tomorrow morning.

Our morning trip took us around Coniston Water where we stopped a few times to takes shots and have lunch. When we got round it we went for a walk for a couple of miles around the nature reserve we visited briefly yesterday. We were a bit early again to see the red deer but the walk was good.

I had brought gammon steaks with us for tonight's dinner so I stopped at a roadside stand of free range eggs with an honesty box. We have a bit of a joke about gammon. When we go out for meals The Man and The Mate ask for gammon. The waitress asks "With fried egg or pineapple?" "Both!" replies The Mate.

So I was just saying "At least I don't have to ask ....." "Pineapple!" says The Man! "Yes, you were getting pineapple anyhow, and now you can have egg as well." says I. The man was amazed that I had brought a tin of pineapple away with us in the caravan. Of course I had!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.