Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Regular Scene

The view from where I park the car every day looking towards the Infirmary.

When I was visiting The Mother today I was soon joined by a couple I had been at school with and our mums had been at school together. J & T had been great friends with the Mother through church and, although they have already come up once from Lancashire since The Mother has been in hospital, J needed another chance to see her.

I was so pleased The Mother woke, briefly, and recognised them.

She was very calm today and slept most of the 5 hours I was there. That was good, it meant that her oxygen supply stayed in place therefore her blood O2 level stayed high, therefore her mind stayed good.

I so much appreciate the wise and caring words I have had from blippers. So kind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.