The second half of life..

By twigs

The neighbour's cat

I'm a cat lover - well actually, I'm a bit of an animal lover, but cats are my companions of choice. I've always been a bit of a softie where a cute, whiskered ball of fluff is involved.

This one however, is not mine. I think it belongs to the neighbours but I've caught it a few times sleeping in my shed. S/he gets startled when I approach and generally runs off very quickly. I've noticed the past few times however that s/he has only run off as far as the fence then sits and watches me . . . .

Today I (foolishly . . ??!) made a friendly approach to it as it sat on the fence. It didn't run off scared.

I think it might be hanging around a bit more now.

I really shouldn't encourage it as I know it will end in territorial disputes with my boys. Such a cute face is pretty hard to shoo away though.

Other events today included a very long day working on the sports draw I'm currently doing. Many hours sitting at the computer is taking its toll on my rear end - this morning I found it ridiculoulsy painful to even walk although after I'd had my walk things did eventually settle down a bit more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.