Water 8 - Boats in Cramond

It was a very difficult decision today, that's why I'm blipping so late! I'll never learn. I was in Cramond taking pictures and I had to tell myself: "stop taking photos Lali, or it will be more difficult to choose one later on!" but the temptation was too strong! Hahaha!

Anyway, I had quite an active day off. This morning I started making a cake for a friend of mine whose birthday is next week. I'll finish it on Wednesday. In the meantime it will keep well in the freezer. I used my turning plate today for the first time to cover the cake with chocolate ganache. It makes it so much easier! For some reason this plate is called "lazy Susan", not sure why. Maybe there was a woman called Susan who was very lazy about covering cakes and came up with this great idea, who knows?

Then, in the afternoon, as the sun came out a little bit, I decided to make the most of it. So I grabbed Claudia (my bike) who was looking very sad, lonely and bored due to lack of use, and I cycled to Cramond. My cycling was made harder by the fact that there was a strong wing blowing against me. It felt like going uphill all the way!! My legs are now tired and will be very sore tomorrow probably!

So I had a both productive and fun day off, which is good!

Working tomorrow.

Thanks very much for shooting me again to Spotlight! Thanks for all your comments, stars and favourites, which I really appreciate! I hope you all had a great Sunday! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.