A view through an old two lens camera

This was a bit of an experiment...

I met a good friend of mine today for a chat and a drink. He used to be a photographer and has a nice collection of cameras. I really liked the two lens one and I tried to take a picture of the view through it, which involved me standing on a chair holding my camera over it at an odd angle. This is the result! :)

A nice day off, although I had to get up early for my doctor's appointment. I went to the gym, to the shops to buy a couple of things and then I met my friend. One of those friends who's there to give me a hug when I need it!

He lent me his tripod so I can take some nice landscape pictures in Speyside, which is where I'm going tomorrow!

Taking a train early, getting in Dufftown at around 3pm, staying overnight and heading back home on Wednesday at around 5pm. That should give me plenty of time for photos and, hopefully, visit a distillery!

I'm planning to travel light, so I'll be away for a couple of days, since I'll be arriving rather late on Wednesday. Carrying my laptop around is too much hassle!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my blip yesterday! I hope you all had a good start of the week! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.