Squeak the acrobatic squirrel

This little squirrel makes frequent visits to my bird feeders, so many that I finally decided he needed a name. He seems to have an insatiable appetite for such a small squirrel. When I glanced out the kitchen window today, he was hanging by his toes and tail, nibbling big chunks of suet from the feeder. He took a bite, lowered himself full length while he munched it down, pulled himself back up to take another bite, then hung down and repeated the process...over and over. He must have gained a few pounds today, just from his visit to our suet feeder, and I'm sure he'll be back tomorrow. He'll be one big chubby squirrel by the end of this summer! I posted a few more pictures of his snack time on my blog.

The best news today is that it rained! What a delight that was, and tonight the temperature is a cool and comfortable 70 degrees, 25 degrees cooler than it was two days ago. I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.