But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Roslin Railway Bridge.

 I’m falling behind more and more with my blips; real life seems to be taking over. I have pictures for all the missing ones since the beginning of April though some of them might not be worth posting. I even have a picture for yesterday’s Tiny Tuesday challenge, it’s too late to count now of course, but I’ll try to put it on tomorrow regardless.

 
I should have been out cycling today, but university came first. I was helping Jnr write up one of his projects; he went to Portugal over Easter and was checking passerine birds for mites and trying to establish what factors affect the mite load that the different species carry. Actually, it was very interesting, the basic concepts applying to bees as well as birds – you can make up your own jokes at this stage. I’m expecting a big “thank you” when Christmas finally comes around, though it may not extend as far as a present; he will keep asking me what I want until I get tired an say, “Don’t bother.” After all, he has very little idea of what I want and what the selection criteria might be.
 
My cycle ride will have to wait until Saturday when the weather should be much nicer, though I should be working in the Glen then. My cycling has been taking as big a hit as Blip has recently so I think I’m justified in doing something for myself on this occasion.
 
Tiny Tuesday Correction, Wideangle Wednesday is hosted by BobsBlips today, there is no theme, but next week, it is “Circles.” I did wonder if I should save this for then, but speed was of the essence this afternoon and, surprisingly, I do have plenty of bicycle wheels. This railway line, which was closed by that nice Dr. Beeching used to go to Davidsons Mains (where I used to work) and serviced the Roslin colliery and brick works on the way. I have great difficulty understanding which route it took after the mine and it’s associated brick kiln.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.