The second half of life..

By twigs

Shimmerings

If I saw this as someone else's blip I'd never have guessed it was part of a spider web.

Whilst on my hands and knees trying to capture something vaguely decent of my red hellebore I noticed above my head the most beautiful and perfect web that had been woven amongst the branches of a bush. The last of the sun's rays were dappling themselves across the web and the slightest of breezes made it bend, flex and bow with the pressure.

This image is actually out of focus - the lack of focus really brought the colours out throuogh the dappled light though which is why I've opted for the out-of-focus version. I was mesmerised by it - until the coolness of the late winter's evening began to get through to my bones and so I cut the viewing short and headed back to the snuggly warmth of the fire.

Again, no work today as I try to give my body a chance to recover from what has been, I think, a bit more than the 'head cold' I'd origianlly thought.

Looking forward to an early morning Olympic marathon starting tomorrow at 7.00am I think :) No doubt other blippers will be too! Good stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.