a town called E.

By Eej

Big lake - small world.



The Beloved 'checked in' at the Muskegon park our reunion was held today - the joys of Facebook. Shortly after it was commented on - by friends of ours that live in Chicago. "We are here too!" it said. Craziness. Ofcourse, that just meant we had to go find them which included walking along the lake, dipping my feet in and lots of sand. All things I love :)

The reunion was fun, the food was fab (my cake was well-received :)) and there was so much wind it was actually lovely to be outside. That hasn't happened since April.
On the way back I got a bit funny though - very sleepy and dizzy. I had to lay down in a dark room when we came home - and it wasn't until after that that I saw I got quite a bit of sunburn. I had forgotten that that happens extra fast in weather like today. Oops, and ouch :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.