The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Day 2..The arrival of the Shepherds....

Just settling down to a Christmas film on the TV and a Knock came to the door, followed by a large amount of bleating. Not again I thought, it couldn't strike me two years running, mind you without bad luck I would have no luck at all.
I opened the door only to find three fairly large Shepherds (well they would be large wouldn't they).
"Yes", I asked,
"We've come to see the baby", they said.
"What baby"?
"The Baby"!!!.
"It hasn"t arrived yet? I told them "You had better see for yourselves, and keep them sheep under control, I am still selling the Sheep droppings from last year".

All three of them trouped through the hall and kitchen along with the herd of sheep, "watch Mrs BM she's not too fond of sheep, she was frightened by a Ram when she was a nipper" I cried.

Once in the garden I notice that Joseph had been busy with his carpentry, and he had made all kinds of garden furniture, (how else could I account for it in the "Stable").

"We followed the star" they cried in unison
"What Star"?
"That star there", they pointed, and at that moment BMJnr took the blip.

They stayed for about an hour and left, taking all their damn sheep, I was left with the cleaning up to do, again.

There is some strange noises coming from the ?Stable? I do believe the baby is on the way.
Stay tuned for the next episode but it won't be near the "stable"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.