WATERLILY

in the beautiful garden I mentioned some days ago where I saw the giant dragonfly.
I went there to see if she was flying, but no, perhaps the sun not being hot enough.
I met the owner of the garden who was working in it and he said to me that I could at any time make photos in it. If the gate was closed I could still come in.
He also showed me the beautiful inner court yard where grapes grew and lemons and tomatos and a lot more. He mentioned that in winter the sun did not reach over the hill but that he was used to it.
On the road ouside the town he owns a meadow with 15 deers andwe will go and see them soon, I hope.
Quite a remarkable walk and talk!

My haiku:

Dragonfly hidden
Under the waterlily
The yellow, white or pink

And the proverb from Dickens:

Accidents will occur in the best-regulated families.

Mischa phoned this morning that she had fallen and a bruised ankle. Poor dear, wish we could help her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.