Poppy

By Poppy

Trees

A lot of the estate is covered in woodland, and every day the dog of the house, Lando, and I go for a good long walk, mostly through the trees. I love being in amongst them, looking up through the canopy at the leaves and seeing all the shapes and colours and different textures of the bark. Whenever I am south, I like to get my fix of them!

Today we got soaked! The heavens opened, but unlike Orkney, where the rain is more the most part horizontal, here it comes straight down in stair rods, so you can actually shelter from it if you find big enough trees, which we did!

Lots more sorting, unpacking boxes of long forgotten treasures, dividing the staying from the going out and lots of revitalising cups of coffee. Progress is definitely being made . . . . we keep telling ourselves!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.