Home Made

Apple Cake!

Not the best day for me, woke in pain from the leg again after a not very good nights sleep either. Thankfully I wasn't working today. I went to church and helped with 'Chattabox' our Sunday School, but just really as an additional adult. Not many children today, some are still on holidays!

Typically after a bad night, I fell asleep in front of the TV this afternoon and didn't do a single other thing. Just hope I get a better night tonight, though i don't plant to go to bed early because I'll wake early if I do that after all that sleep today!!

I was cooking roast dinner, and decided to use up some apples that were getting rather soft, so I've made this apple cake for afters which is lovely :)

Full week this week, I'm going to be busy at work (back in the normal place), and out a couple of evenings.

Then next weekend is very busy. I am not working. I am starting my new theology study course and going to our Minister's induction on Saturday, then leading the evening service on Sunday :) I'm looking forward to next weekend even though its going to be really busy!

Have a good week blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.