500

How did that happen?

Never work with Children or Animals! How hard was it to get Billy to stay in the frame today? Unbelievable amount of chicken, and lots of this TB running back and forth between the shot and the tripod! I'm going to work for a rest this afternoon (that's doubtful though) :)

Its taken a while to get here. I started actually blipping in August 2011, then took a few breaks, the longest of which was when my cat Mrs Tigger died. When I got Billy in April 2012 I started blipping again intending it would be mostly blips of him, but my blip life has taken off and there are so many ideas always buzzing around in my head.

Special thanks go to Grounded who introduced me to Blipfoto 500 blips ago (now a very busy lady) :)

Also thank you to all you lovely special people supporting me through thick and thin it would take a year or more, this then is then one BIG,BIG THANK YOU to you all for being there :):)

Finally, of course none of us would be here without Blip Central and Joe! I love this website, and I'm well hooked...its taking over my life :)

A few weeks ago I was persuaded by JazzyB to get Practical Photography Magazine, and yesterday in one day, I have learned and understood functions of my camera much better, for example F stops and ISO numbers (frustratingly my camera can only go up to 400 though), metering (maybe), oh yes and how to produce black and white (mono) pictures directly from the camera! I've joined the Camera School run through Practical Photography and may show some of my work from that another day :)

For Filterama Monday I have put a simple vignette around this shot in my flickr See Paladian for further details this week.

Later added this to the HeartFreeks September Challenge Your Number Blip!

Hoping to get an all singing all dancing more modern DSLR soon :)

Happy Monday Folks :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.