Filterama Challenge # 5

Hobbs and Riversider set this challenge off, and I didn't want it to end, so they both volunteered me to moderate the challenge for this week. Thanks guys!

For those who missed it here is Hobbs original post explaining it all, edited to suit my own Blip for today.

I didn't do anything too extreme with this shot, because I liked the original far too much to mess it up.

See a bigger flower to appreciate the differences.

Thing is .. as many of you know, I have a fondness for fooling around with those seldom utilised filter routines that Adobe (and other software publishers) like to package with their software.

You are invited to participate in our GREAT FILTERAMA CHALLENGE !!!!

Today I have published a before and after filtered image in a format similar to the one above, in which we feature one of our favourite filters. WHO WOULD LIKE TO JOIN US? If you do, we'll post a link to your journal and we'll all have a great time with some obscure filters. Why not give it a go for today's blip? Just don't forget to say what filter you used.


EDIT: Sorry! I forgot to say what filter I used. It is Brush strokes/accented edges. Edge with 3, brightness 34, smoothness 3.

I am going to try and link all images through this post as the day progresses, but I'm leaving on a jet plane, don't know when I'll be back again, ...... (sorry, got carried away a bit there).

All you have to do is let me know in a comment, or tag your entry as filterama, and I'll do my best. We already have entries - woohoo!!

Beckett
BowBelle
Jolang
Daring2Go
Miffy
09panda67
Ambling Camera
Hobbs
Lizimagiz
Gitama's World
JoanneinOz
ThingsBeautiful
Rower2012
Newcastle Downunder (Jensphotos)
Marking Time - Libra
Naturelover
DonnaWanna
Popsicle
jophreeves
Riversider
Philiphoto
Stujphoto

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.