Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Fresh Stoats?

Half an hour on the torture machine.

Got the RAM sorted yesterday. In about 30 seconds. Yes - it wasn't in properly. Though not the wrong way round, as that was impossible. The chap was very helpful, though, and cleared out my cache (it didn't hurt a bit!), stopped a very very annoying 'Do you want to check for new HP software?' which came up all the time, even when I was watching a film. I couldn't find where to ask it politely to desist, as my answer was always NO!

It was a lovely sunny day and we popped into town, via the Farmer's Market. I was going to lighten up the people in this pic, but then decided I liked the almost silhouettes, contrasting with the sunny castle.

It's not a place we frequent a lot, but the smells of the cooking were delicious. There were quite a few designer dogs and designer people wandering around. It's a great setting on a nice day. I had a photo which cut off the name of the food available at one stall, but the banner was 'Fresh Stoats' - thought that fitted in with the less usual buffalo and venison and gamey meaty things. I wasn't going to tell you, but it was Fresh Stoats Porridge. Not quite so exotic. But probably more edible.

Popped in to Centotre for lunch and very pleasant it was too. I suspect they feel the opening of Jamie's just up the road, but I think there's room for both. You can't beat Italian food. Went along to My Club for coffee. Of course.

Bought a new external hard drive at last. 2TB. I can store 400,000 photos on it, should I so wish. I will fiddle about and set that up this afternoon.

A glass of wine this evening, along with some quick fried squid. It's something we discovered we loved in Noosa. M&S do a very nice little package and you just stick 'em in a wee drop of oil in the hot wok for a minute. That's my kind of cooking! Then it's an evening of watching the big screen (home cinema - all mod cons!) - Six Feet Under. There are 72 hours of the box set, so we have marathon sessions on a Friday and Saturday night. Perfect.


Press L on the keyboard to see large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.