Whitehall (Day 897)

*Backblip*

As Debbie brought breakfast in to the dining room, I wondered if she was intent on fattening me up for some weird island ritual sacrifice. I struggled through the breakfast and loosened my belt by a notch.
At the job, I checked connections to radiators and we began the long process of filling the central heating system. The electrician finished off his wiring and we finally got the boiler lit.
It is a really nice bit of kit. It runs on wood pellets, heats all the radiators in the house, and the hot water, and has a hot plate which boils a kettle in record time, and an oven too. The customer was delighted to finally have heating in the house which they are renovating. It is 2 years since the heating worked.
Lunch was at the café, and I ordered the same lunch as I had when I was defeated on my first visit. I triumphed this time.
Back at the job, we tidied up a few things, checked various settings and parameters on the boiler, and were given a tour of the island.
We were early for the boat, but had time to spend standing on the pier watching the sun set over Whitehall. It was a beautiful evening.
Extras today - a shot of the boiler in place and running and a panorama of the harbour.
The boat dropped us in Kirkwall at 8pm, and as Phil zoomed off to his digs for the night. I trundled home to my beautiful wife.
It is so good to be home.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.