Heading North (Day 893)

*Backblip*

I had planned to spend the morning getting myself organised to head off to Stronsay for the week, but a call out to change a shower changed the plan. The shower change was easy enough, but dealing with the broken stopcock buried in the garden took a while.
I zoomed across to Coldomo with the intention of taking pics of  my beautiful wife doing hossing, but by the time I was there she was busy putting the hoss back in its garage.
Back home, and having been told the ferry departure time had been brought forward by an hour, I packed in a bit of a hurry and zoomed to town to meet Phil, catch the ferry and head to Stronsay.
After passing through a heavy shower, the view over the stern of the ferry was worthy of a blip.
We arrived at the only hotel in Stronsay as the light faded, and took a brief trip along to the customer to talk about the job we were going to be doing. Back to the hotel for dinner, we discovered that portion sizes in Stronsay are enormous. I battled through my massive dinner, because it was so good.
Mobile phone signal was really poor, and the hotel WiFi didn't work that well, so I realised I would have to do a lot of back blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.