Rush hour, Whitehall, Stronsay (Day 895)

*Backblip*

The breakfast was enormous, again. I struggled through it.
Stronsay has a population of about 350, I stood in the road outside the hotel to take a picture of the rush hour traffic. I was soon joining the queue of traffic and heading along the road to the job. Literally just around the corner at the end of the road.
Another day of radiator fitting and running new pipework. Phil suggested we headed to the café for a spot of lunch. It was a ridiculously large portion again. It defeated me completely.
The afternoon was spent pipe wrangling and radiator wrestling, all the while with a background noise of the lovely customer laughing and joking. It was a great atmosphere to work in.
At the hotel after another stupidly long day, Phil and I battled through another enormous dinner. The bar in the hotel was open so we managed to squeeze in a couple of small beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.