Phil, through the roof (Day 896)

*Backblip*

I struggled through another huge breakfast, and listened to the wind outside. Phil had said that today we would get the new flue for the boiler through the roof.
I carried on with routing pipes inside and hanging radiators whilst Phil cut into the roof and started routing the flue. He needed me to do a bit in the loft as he worked outside, and I thought an action shot of Phil would make a reasonable blip.
Lunch was in The Storehouse, which operates as a B&B. The curry was self-service and I had a much more sensible, manageable plate of food.
With the flue complete, and the boiler all connected to the pipework, Phil joined in to help with the radiators, and we zoomed through the last couple.
It was nearly 7pm by the time we were back at the hotel, and dinner didn't look as huge. It wasn't such a struggle to finish. Perhaps I was getting used to Stronsay portion sizes. A few beers with some locals provided a bit of entertainment.
The lack of phone signal and poor WiFi meant keeping in touch with  my beautiful wife was really difficult.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.