Speaking of Borage

This is totally NOT how I envisaged the image. I found it impossible to smile and keep the flowers IN my mouth at the same time.

I did ask a friend if she would model actually eating the flowers so I could prove that they are totally edible but she didn't seem keen - humph. Worth stating that all props were eaten by me after the creation of this self portrait. The photos I took of me actually eating them not only made me look like a demented cow chewing its cud, you couldn't really see the flowers anyway.

My son was brought up eating things like dandelion, borage and pansy salad and my truck-driving boarder at one time loved me making flower salads for him for his work lunches - the looks on his workmates faces when he ate them kept him laughing for weeks.

I collected more props and have popped them in the freezer to see if I can't create an addition to this wee borage series. Depends on how they look when they're frozen.

Many thanks for your stars and hearts for yesterday's borage entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.