Drippy

I've been feeling particularly drippy and droopy today. I went into work this morning but left at 9.30 for an appointment with the doctor. I knew I wasn't well, but was actually only concerned that I might be contagious.

Apparently I'm sicker than I thought so have been at home huddled under blankets in my armchair for most of the rest of the day. Watching the weather from my throne has been interesting. It's been this cyclic thing with black clouds, rain, hail and sunshine. During the sunshine moments I've kicked all my covering off, and then huddled under them again during the hail displays.

I kept thinking that the changing skies would make great blips but couldn't muster the energy to get up and focus the camera. When I did manage to roust myself it was during a fine moment - but there were still plenty of drips about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.