Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

My Two Nephews!

I haven't see my brother's and their families for a while, so it was great to see them at my Dad's Retirement Party today!

When I met up with them, I discovered that both A & L are far, far taller then me, and I was looking up at them. The last time I saw them, 2/3 years ago, L was below me, and A on a level with me. How grown up and adult like they are too. A is 18 and L is 16, they are both in 6th form and both doing very similar subjects~science, computing, maths, 2nd maths etc...

I didn't do much other photography, its difficult when there are lots of people wanting to photograph at certain times. My brother has promised he will send me some copies of those I didn't get.

My Dad absolutely loved the montage's I gave him! But guess what, my brother had done a whole book of photographs for him (thankfully different photographs mostly (but some the same).... and he opened that present first....so I felt a little (behind) or something in technology....

I left home at about 9.30 this morning and got in at 9pm tonight, just in time to catch Downton Abbey. I am now in my pj's in front the TV, and will be going to bed straight after!

In other news, Billy behaved very well, and came in when my neighbour opened the door for him earlier on tonight! That's progress in my opinion, as he came to be stroked by her and then went for his food. He was on my bed when I came in, and I let him out briefly. He's now curled up beside me on the sofa, purring quite happily :)

Tomorrow is another day :)

Hope you all had a lovely Sunday, I'll catch up with your journals tomorrow :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.